Cottonwood Classical Preparatory SchoolTuition Free, 6 - 12 Public School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
PARENTS - SCHOOL WILL BE DISMISSED AT 12:00 PM ALL NEXT WEEK FOR FINAL EXAMS!  CHECK YOUR EMAIL FOR A SCHEDULE OF EXAMS AND FOR THE LAST DAY OF SCHOOL!

Home

Cross Country
 
Head Coach: Shay Todaro
 
Middle School Coach: Joseph Santillanes
HIGH SCHOOL CROSS COUNTRY:
****Congratulations to our 2015 Girls' Cross Country team for their second place finish at the NMAA State Championships!**** 
 
SCHEDULE FOR 2016
 
Sept 3 Saturday-  UNM Invite
 
Sept 10 Saturday- ATC Invite in Santa Fe 
 
Sept 16 Friday- Laguna Invitational at Laguna High school
 
Sept 24 Saturday- Nick Martin Invite at East Mountain High School
 
October 1 Saturday- Chamiso Invite at Cuba High School
 
October 8 Saturday- Los Lunas Invite at Los Lunas High School
 
October 15 Saturday- Rio Rancho Jamboree at Rio Rancho High School
 
October 21 Friday- Valley Invite at Mariposa Basic Park
 
October 28 Friday- District 5/6 AAA Championship at TBA (most likely Laguna HS)
 
November 5 Saturday- State Championship at Rio Rancho High School 
 
 
MIDDLE SCHOOL CROSS COUNTRY:  Practice is M/W from 3:15-4:15 and F from 1:45-2:45
 
SCHEDULE FOR 2016 

27 Aug Coach’s Meeting and fun run (John Robert’s Dam)

10 Sep First meet – SAMS Invitational

17 Sep Isleta Pavilion – SVP Invitational

24 TBD

1 Oct – Copper Trailhead

8 Oct Fall Break

15 Oct Menaul Trailhead

22 Oct Community Stadium

29 Oct Championship-John Robert's Dam

 
 
Physical Information

All student athletes must receive a physical prior to athletic participation.  A physical form, signed by the performing physician, must be submitted to the school before a student is declared eligible.  The form below is an example, but physicians may supply their own form as well.  The physical must be dated April 1, 2016 or later and they are only valid until May 1, 2017.